Connect with us





Babaginda tells INEC to annul Bayelsa and Kogi

DailyTells carefully compiled the states won by Peoples Democratic Party (PDP.

Abia State Re-elected Gov. Okezie Ikpaezu

Gov. Okezie Ikpeazu was seeking his re-eletion on the platform of PDP, he won against all odds. He contested with the former MD of Fidelity Bank, Dr. Alex Oti of the All Progressive Grand Alliance APGA, which party seems to have the sympathy of IPOB because the party was owned by the former leader of Biafra.

INEC’s Returning Officer, Prof. Benjamin Ozumba, who is also the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka, declared Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu winner after polling 261, 127 to defeat his closest rival and candidate of the APC, the oil magnet, the owner of Master Energy Dr. Uche Ogah, who garnered 99,574 votes.

He also announced that the candidate of the All Progressive Grand Alliance, Alex Otti, polled 64, 366 votes to come third in the election.

Amongst those that opposed his re-election bid was the former governor, H.E Orji Uzor Kalu.

The governorship candidates of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) and All Progressives Congress (APC) in Abia state, Alex Otti and Uche Ogah, have been defeated by the PDP candidate.

Ebonyi State stood firm to retain the PDP as their party in the state

Governor David Umahi of Ebonyi State of the PDP has been declared the winner of the state governorship poll.

The Returning Officer for the state governorship poll, Prof. Frank Chukwuemeka, announced Umahi winner on Sunday in Abakaliki.

According to the result, Umahi polled 393,043 votes to defeat his closest rival, Sonni Ogbuoji of the APC who polled 81,703 votes to emerge the winner.



Oyo State: PDP was in opposition in the state won the governorship and Twenty-Six Seats of the State Assembly.

The governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Seyi Makinde has emerged as the governor-elect and the party (PDP) has won twenty-six seats in the Oyo State House of Assembly out of the thirty-two seats in the state House of Assembly.

The APC candidate, Adebayo Adelabu, backed by the incumbent Governor Abiola Ajimobi, lost scandalously to his PDP’s counterpart, Seyi Makinde, with a margin of 157, 635 votes. While Makinde polled 515,621 votes, Adelabu came second with 357,982 votes.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC), Barrister Mutiu Agboke while announcing the winners of the House of Assembly seats at the state headquarters of the INEC Sunday evening, added that the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), won five (5) seats.

PDP was in opposition in the state but now won the governorship and Twenty-Six Seats of the State Assembly. The APC will now enter the back seats as they are now in opposition as the minority.

Agboke also announced that the Action Democratic Party (ADP) won one seat in the Assembly.

Agboke said, “Let me announce that the election of the House of Assembly seats in all the 32 constituencies was successful.

“PDP won 26 seats, APC won 5 seats and ADP won 1 seat.

“Let me reiterate that electorate have nothing to fear in the elections. INEC will continue to ensure that the vote of the electorate count.


Ben Ayade Wins In Cross Rivers

Professor Ben Ayade, the incumbent governor of Cross River State and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the just-concluded gubernatorial election, has been declared the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Ayade, who won in all the 18 local government areas of the state, won the election with a winning margin of 250,323 votes.

He polled 381,484 votes to defeat the All Progressives Congress (APC) that polled 131,161.

Candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), Mr Eyo Ekpo polled just 4, 818 votes.

Announcing the results at about 4 am on Monday, March 11, INEC returning officer and Vice-Chancellor, Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Warri, Delta State, Professor Akii Ibhadode, said the PDP candidate having scored the highest number of votes and fulfilled the requirements of the law, was returned elected.

Enugu State: PDP retain her positions

In Enugu State, the incumbent Governor Ifeanyi Ugwanyi of the PDP also won his re-election bid as he beat his opponents to win the governorship poll. Ugwuanyi cleared all the 17 Local Government Areas results.

This is the state of the deputy Senate president, Senator Ike Ekeremadu

Announcing the results, the state Returning Officer, who is also the Vice-Chancellor, Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka, Prof. Joseph Ahaneku, said the PDP candidate polled 449,935 to defeat the APC’s Ayogu Eze who polled 10,423 to come a distant second.

Akwa Ibom Decides: Udom Emmanuel won 30 LGA out of 31

The governorship candidate of the PDP in Akwa Ibom State, Governor Udom Emmanuel, has been re-elected for a second term in office.

Emmanuel secured 519,712 votes and won in the 30 LGAs in the governorship results announced by INEC, while his closest rival and candidate of the APC, Mr Nsima Ekere the former NDDC M/D, garnered 171,978 and won only in Essien Udim, which is the LGA of the former Senate Minority Leader, Godswill Akpabio with difference of about 2,000 votes only.

Declaring Emmanuel winner at 12.30am on Monday, the state Returning Officer, Prof. Faraday Osasere, the Vice-Chancellor, University of Benin, Benin, Edo State, said out of the 2,119,727 registered voters in the state, only 720,064 were accredited for the election, while the total vote cast was 712,037.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply