Connect with us


See Full List of PDP candidates that benefit from Supreme Court Judgment as INEC Issues Certificate of Return



INEC Presents Certificates of Return to PDP candidates, Bello Matawalle Governor-elect and Mahdi Gusau, Deputy governor-elect  and all New Winners of Zamfara State Election who benefited from the supreme court judgement.

Following the Supreme Court’s ruling and Saturday’s declaration by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who contested in the 2019 general elections, gets their Certificates of return.

Below is the complete list of Zamfara PDP candidates, who are now the winners:


Bello Matawalle


Mahdi Gusau


Ya’u Sahabi – Zamfara north

Mohammed Hassan – Zamfara central

Lawali Hassan – Zamfara West


Umar Dan-Galadima – Kaura-Namoda/Birnin Magaji federal constituency

Bello Hassan Shinkafi – Shinkafi/Zurmi federal constituency

Kabiru Amadu – Gusau/Tsafe federal constituency

Shehu Ahmed – Bungudu/Maru federal constituency

Kabiru Yahaya – Anka/Talata Mafara federal constituency

Ahmed Bakura – Bakura/Maradun federal constituency

Sulaiman Gum – Gummi/Bukkuyum federal constituency


Zaharadeen M. Sada – Kaura Namoda north constituency

Nura Daihiru – Birnin Magaji constituency

Salihu Zurmi – Zurmi east constituency

Nasiru Muazu – Zurmi west constituency

Muhammad G. Ahmad – Shinkafi constituency

Musa Bawa Musa – Tsafe east constituency

Aliyu Namaigora – Tsafe west constituency

Ibrahim Naidda – Gusau east constituency

Shafiu Dama – Gusau west constituency

Kabiru Magaji – Bungudu east constituency

Nasiru Bello Lawal – Bungudu west constituency

Yusuf Alhassan Muh – Maru north constituency

Saidu Umar – Maru south constituency

Yusuf Muhammad – Anka constituency

Shamudeen Hassan – Talata-Mafara north constituency

Aminu Yusuf Jangebe – Talata-Mafara south constituency

Tukur Jekada – Bakura constituency

Faruk Musa Dosara – Maradun I constituency

Nasiru Atiku – Maradun II constituency

Abdulnasir Ibrahim – Gummi I constituency

Mansur Mohammed – Gummi II constituency

Ibrahim Mohammed Naidda – Bukkuyum north constituency

Sani Dahiru – Bukkuyum south constituency


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Monday, presented the Certificate of Return to the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mohammed Mattawale, as governor-elect of Zamfara State.

A national commissioner at INEC, Amina Zakari, made the presentation at the commission’s headquarters in Abuja on Monday.

At the formal presentation, the deputy governor-elect, Mahdi Gusau, three senators-elect and six members-elect of the House of Representatives from the state also received their certificates of return. They are all members of the PDP.

PDP candidates have also been declared winners of the majority of the seats in the Zamfara assembly elections. The state legislators-elect will, however, get their certificates at the Zamfara INEC office.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply