Connect with us


Imo Lawmakers Decamped to PDP



In just less than two weeks Rochas Okorocha left the office to Rt. Hon. Emeka Ihedioha as an elected governor of Imo state, the house members in the opposition parties.

Six lawmakers of the Imo State House of Assembly, on Monday, defected to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The lawmakers announced their defections in a letter they addressed to the Speaker and read by the clerk of the House during plenary.

Five of the decampees are from the Action Alliance (AA), while the sixth person was a member of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA).

The party that Okocha’s inlaw uses to run for the position of governor. The five men left without looking back

Rochas Okorocha formed the Action Alliance (AA) party in 2005, planning to become a Presidential candidate for the AA in the 2007 elections.

Also Read: How the son of the former governor of Abia state become the Speaker of the state house

The AA lawmakers who defected to the PDP are: Mike Iheanaetu (Aboh Mbaise), Victor Onyewuchi (Owerri West), Ken Agbim (Ahiazu Mbaise) Lloyd Chukwuemeka (Owerri North) and Bruno Ukoha (Ezinihittte Mbaise)

The candidate from APGA, Chiji Collins (Isiala Mbano) defected from APGA to PDP, who is rumoured to be eyeing the position of Speaker of the Assembly.

Daily Tells Nigeria can recalled that Rochas was boosted that, the day he quit APC the party will collapse and die.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply