Connect with us


EL-Rufai, Fashola, Fayemi and others vows to Destroy Tinubu’s political Dynasty



Governor of Kaduna State Mallam Nasir El-Rufai is leading other like minds to destroy Tinubu’s overbearing political control over the south west and All Progressive Congress.

The group within the APC is led by politicians from northern extraction appear to have only one aim to cage or destroy Bola Tinubu’s influence under the watchful supervision of the President, Muhammadu Buhari.

According to 247ureports, sources close to the presidency indicates the groups have enveloped the current leadership tussle at the two chambers of the National Assembly – to the extent the candidates presented by the Tinubu political block have been label unacceptable by the group.

The group consisting of the Governor of Kaduna State, Nasiru El Rufai, Minister of Power/Work/Housing, Babatunde Fashola, Governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi, Governor of Ondo, Rotimi Akeredolu and the entire APC Governors of the North East and North West geopolitical regions including other silent APC chieftains are reported to be firmly against the continued influence of the Tinubu led dynasty in the new national assembly.

Our source points to the candidateship of Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan who represents Yobe North Constituency of Yobe State vying to become the Senate president. “He is Tinubu/Oshiomole candidate”, so is also Femi Gbajabiamila who represents Surulere federal constituency in Lagos State. “They are both Tinubu/Oshiomole candidates”.

The El Rufai led group with the President’s blessing have reshuffled the deck of cards against the choices presented by Bola Tinubu and Adams Oshiomole.

The group has decided to not go with Tinubu’s candidates in the instance of Femi Gbajabiamila and Ahmed Lawan for House of Representatives and the Senate respectively.

Our source is not certain as to the person’s the group has decided to go with but what is certain is the Tinubu choices have been discarded with total rejection.

With the new mix, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) appears to gain more controlling influence over the final outcome. Presently, the APC has 62 Senators against the PDP that has 37 senators but the PDP has the unifying house to decide on who leads the senate.

In the House of representative, APC has 211 while PDP 111. The new faction which has divided the support base and voting strength of the APC in both chambers of the House has, as a result, caused the PDP to have the votes to decide who wins. The Gbajabiamila’s group has a big fight because of the new group that is poised to destroy anything affiliated to Tinubu which Gbajabiamia stands for.

The current Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu may possibly retain the seat because the PDP are the deciding factor as it stands. The source disclosed.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply