Connect with us


Breaking: Buhari has Nominated Akpabio, Keyamo, Aregbesola and other made Ministerial list



President Muhammadu Buhari has nominated Godswill Akpabio, Keyamo, Aregbesola and others for ministerial appointment.

Buhari has forwarded the names of the nominees to the senate for screening and confirmation.

Among those that made the list is the former Minority leader of the senate in the 8th Assembly, Senator Godswill Akpabio.

The president also rewarded the former governor of Osun state, Rauf Aregbesola as he also made the list of the ministerial nominees.

Daily Tells understands that former Benue Governor George Akume and former Bayelsa State Governor Timipre Sylva are also in the list.

However the Presidential election spokesperson Festus Keyamo has also been nominated for ministerial appointment.

Others include: Sunday Dare, Sharon Ikeazor, Niyi Adebayo, Gbemisola Saraki, Olutayo Alasoadura and Olurunnibe Mamora.

This online media also learnt that only 12 former ministers has been re-appointed for screening and confirmation.

However, 43 names has been sent and out of which 12 former ministers made the list.

Fashola of Lagos state made the list while Audu Ogbe has been dropped among others.

The full list of the ministers designated, nominated by Buhari coming soon

but, it can be observed that Buhari nominated Akpabio and all those that contributed to his success as the president not on intellectual capacity or as a technocrats but it looks as if the appointment is based on political rewards.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply