Connect with us


Buhari assigns portfolios to ministers and Self [Full list]



Buhari approved appointment

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in members of his cabinet for the second term and assign portfolios to the ministers.

Buhari conducted the swearing-in of his 43 Ministers at the Presidential Villa and assign Portfolios on Wednesday.

The President urged his new ministers to work towards making Nigeria to be a country the citizens would be proud of.

The President appoint himself as the minister of Petroleum for the second time and replaced the Minister of Petroleum for State Ibe Kachukwu with  Timipre Sylver (Bayelsa)

The newly appointed Ministers and their Portfolios are:

Minister of Petroleum – Muhammadu Buhari

Ikechukwu Ogar (Abia) – Minister of State for Mines and Steel

Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa) – Minister of FCT

Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom) – Niger Delta Minister.

Chris Ngige (Anambra) – Labour and Employment

Sharon Ikpeazu (Anambra) – Minister of State for Environment

Adamu Adamu (Bauchi) – Minister of Education

Maryam Katagun (Bauchi) – Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment

Timipre Sylver (Bayelsa) – Minister of Petroleum for State

George Akume (Benue) – Special Duties

Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno) – Agriculture

Bodi Agba (Cross River) – Minister of State for Power

Festus Keyamo (Delta) – Niger Delta

Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi) – Science and Technology

Clement. Ike Agba (Edo) – Minister of State for Budget and National Planning

Osagie Enanieri (Edo) – Minister of Health

Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti) – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu) – Minister of Foreign Affairs

Ali Pantami (Gombe) – Minister of Communication for State

Emeka Nwajuba (Imo) – Minister of Education

Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa) -Water Resources

Zainab Ahamed (Kaduna) Finance, Budget, and National Planning

Muhammad Mahmud (Kaduna) – Environment

Sabo Sanono (Kano) – Agriculture

Bashir Sani (Kano) – Defence

Hadi Sirika (Katsina) – Minister of Aviation

Abubakar Malami (Kebbi) Minister of Justice

Rahmatu Tijjani (Kogi) – Minister of State for FCT

Lai Mohammed (Kwara) Information and Culture

Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara) – Minister of State for Transportation

Adeleke Mamora (Lagos) – Minister of State for Health

Babatunde Fashola (Lagos) – Minister of Works and Housing

Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa) – Minister of Science and Tech. for State

Zubair Dada (Niger) – Minister of Foreign Affairs for State

Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun) – Mines and Steel Development

Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo) – Minister of State for Labour

Rauf Aregbesola (Osun) – Interior

Sunday Dare (Oyo) – Youth and Sports

Paulen Talen (Plateau) – Women Affairs

Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers) – Minister of Transportation

Muhammadu Ngiadi (Sokoto) – Police Affairs

Sale Mamman (Taraba) – Minister Power

Click to comment

Leave a Reply