Connect with us


Breaking: Yahaya Bello Emerges APC’s Gov’ship Candidate



Bello to rig elections

The Kogi State governor, Governor Yahaya Bello has emerged the winner of the All Progressive Congress primaries for November 16, governorship election.

Governor Bello won the ticket of the APC after defeating other candidates who where vying for the All Progressives Party’s ticket.

Daily Tells reports that Yahaya Bello emerged winner of the primary held on Thursday with a total of 3,127 votes out of 3,596 accredited delegates.

The Governor defeated the following candidates to win the ticket:

1. Hadiza Iyoma Ibrahim
2. Yahaya Odidi Audu
3. Sani Lulu Abdullahi
4. Engr. Abubakar Bashir
5. Engr. Danlami Umar Mohammed
6. Yakubu Mohammed
7. Hassan Abdullahi
8. Ekele Aishat Blessing

Click to comment

Leave a Reply