Connect with us


Breaking: Oshiomole Beaten Up and Humiliated in Edo State



Oshiomhole escaped death

National chairman of APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomole has again received ill-treatment from his party but this time from his home state where he governed and handed over to his chosen successor.

As the feud between the Governor of Edo state, Godwin Obaseki and the National Chairman of All Progressive Congress, Adams Oshiomole continues the centre can no longer hold.

The house member representing Etsako West 11 in the Edo state House of Assembly,  Mr Seidu Oshiomhole has been beaten up  and humiliated by alleged suspected hoodlums working for the governor, Godwin Obaseki as reported

The lawmaker is the direct younger brother of APC national chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole.

Oshiomole was allegedly attacked alongside 14 other lawmakers-elect in the state.

The newly elected lawmakers who are yet to be inaugurated and sworn in as the members of the state house of Assembly were reportedly holding a meeting at an undisclosed location as they were attacked by the suspected thugs.

It will be recalled that Governor Godwin Obaseki has since accepted the inauguration of the state Assembly and has congratulated the speaker and the deputy speaker, ready to work with them for the progress of the state.

The swearing-in that was done in the night with just 9 members out of 24 had the following, Hon. Frank Okiye (Esan North East Constituency I) as Speaker against Oshiomhole’s preferred candidate, Hon. Victor Edoror, while Hon. Yekini Idiaye (Akoko-Edo Constituency I) was also elected Deputy Speaker.


The members-elect who are now at crossroads whether to join the Okiye group or remain with Oshiomhole are Hon. Gani Audu (Estako West), Hon. Chris Okaeben (Oredo West), Hon. Sunday Aghedo (Ovia South West), Hon. Victor Edoror (Esan Central), Hon. Washington Osa Osifo (Uhunwmonde), Hon. Michael Ohio-Ezomo (Owan West), Hon. Emmanuel Agbaje (Akoko-Edo II), Hon. Emma Ewah Okoduwa (Esan North East II) and Hon. Crosby Eribo (Egor).

Others are Hon. Seid Oshiomhole (Etsako West II), Hon. Vincent Osa Uwadiae (Ovia North East II), Hon. Sunny Ojiezele (Esan South East), Hon. Amhed Waziri Oshomah (Etsako Central), Hon. Kingsley Ugabi (Estako East), and Hon. Ugiagbe Dumez (Ovia North I).

According to reports obtained by Daily Tells , the meeting by the Oshiomole’s group was necessitated by the Monday midnight inauguration of nine members of the new parliament loyal to Obaseki ‘s that produced  Frank Okiye as the speaker.

The fight for the soul of APC political structure in the state seems to be in favour of the executive governor, Godwin Obaseki as he now has the speaker and the deputy under his control, but the national chairman, Adams, is yet to accept the reality on ground as fight to finished is what their group believed in as they seek the intervention and support of the president.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply